### **Regulatory Committee**

Meeting to be held on Wednesday, 22 June 2022

Part I

Electoral Divisions affected: None

# The Constitution, Membership, Terms of Reference and Programme of Meetings for the Regulatory Committee

(Appendix 'A' refers)

Contact for further information: Joanne Mansfield, (01772) 534284, Office of the Chief Executive, joanne.mansfield@lancashire.gov.uk

## **Brief Summary**

This report sets out the constitution/membership, Terms of Reference of the Regulatory Committee, and the programme of meetings for 2022/23.

#### Recommendation

The Committee is asked to note:

- (i) The constitution/membership of the Committee, following the county council's annual meeting on 26 May 2022.
- (ii) The Terms of Reference of the Committee.
- (iii) The agreed programme of meetings for the Committee.

#### Detail

The county council at its annual meeting on 26 May 2022 agreed that the Regulatory Committee shall comprise 12 county councillors on the basis of 7 Conservative, 4 Labour and 1 Liberal Democrat/Green Member.

The following county councillors have subsequently been nominated to serve on the Committee for the 2022/23 municipal year.

#### **County Councillors**

T Aldridge D Howarth
J Burrows A Hosker
A Cheetham J Oakes
A Clempson J Parr



L Cox M Salter S Hind C Towneley

A copy of the Committee's Terms of Reference is set out at Appendix 'A'.

In October 2021, Full Council agreed the following programme of meetings for the Committee, with all meetings to be held at County Hall, Preston, commencing at 10.30am.

- 22 June 2022
- 14 September 2022
- 16 November 2022
- 25 January 2023
- 8 March 2023

#### **Consultations**

N/A

### Implications:

This item has the following implications, as indicated:

## Risk management

There are no risk management implications arising from this report.

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985 List of Background Papers

Paper	Date	Contact/Directorate/Tel
None		
Reason for inclusion	in Part II, if appropriate	
N/A		